Steven Curtis Chapman #1s – Volume 1 {Review – Ends 4/22}

I could sit and listen to Steven Curtis Chapman sing all day long. I’ve been a fan for quite some time. So, when I got the opportunity to review his new album – Steven Curtis Chapman #1s Volume 1 – I jumped at the chance. It was a given that there would be more than a few songs on the album that I would love. And guess what? I was exactly right!

Here are the songs included on the CD that released on April 3rd:

  • Lord of the Dance
  • Dive
  • More to this Life
  • The Great Adventure
  • Speechless
  • I Will be Here
  • Go There with You
  • God is God
  • Fingerprints of God
  • Be Still and Know
  • Magnificent Obsession
  • All Things New
  • Bonus Track: Cinderella

Love, love, love these songs! My absolute favorite song on the CD is “I Will Be Here” because it was part of my wedding day. Back in 2002, I was on a mission to find the perfect song for part of our wedding ceremony. When I happened across that song, I was knew that was it. During the ceremony, hubby and I gave Ashley a locket with her new initials on it and pictures of the three of us inside. Then, we prayed together as a family. While we did that, the song I Will Be Here played in the background. Now, every time I hear that song, I can’t help but smile and think about that moment when we officially became a family. Truth be told, it’s been 10 years, and I still up every time I hear the song. I just love it.

While that song is my favorite, that’s not to say that I don’t love every other song on the album – because I do! I’ve heard all of the songs on the radio over the years, but now it’s great to have so many of my favorites on one album that I can pop into my CD player and listen to whenever I want.

I uploaded all of the songs to my iPod so I can listen to them while I clean the house or work on the computer – in fact, as I type this post, I’ve got the album playing in the background. The CD itself is in my car so that the kids and I can listen to it whenever we go somewhere. This is quickly becoming my favorite new CD, and I’m finding it next to impossible to turn it off!

To celebrate the launch of Steven’s new CD that released earlier this week, I get to giveaway a bunch of goodies to my readers! There will be 5 winners! One winner will receive the CD and a special prize pack, and 4 more readers will win a copy of the new CD. I’ll have you all hooked in no time!

Before I get to the giveaway, I wanted to let you know that there are LOTS of ways you can connect with Steven Curtis Chapman. Here they are:

If you are fan of Steven Curtis Chapman, I highly recommend you get your hands on a copy of this album. Great songs, great message. Steven doesn’t disappoint.

By the way, you can get the album on Amazon right now for just $10.08 and it’s eligible for Prime shipping or Free Super Saver Shipping. That’s a steal for this album!

How’d you like to WIN a copy of Steven Curtis Chapman #1s – Volume 1?! To enter, use the rafflecopter gadget below.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclaimer: I received a copy of the CD mentioned above from EMI Group Limited on behalf of Steven Curtis Chapman in order to facilitate my review. I have not been compensated for this post in any other way. Sponsor is furnishing the prizes for the giveaway.